The Perfect (Sh*t) Storm

I’m dubbing this week “The Perfect Storm” and I’m furiously praying that it doesn’t turn into a sh*t storm.

Batten down the hatches and brace yourselves.

First: I have a full-time job. It’s a great job, with lots of flexibility and I am THANKFUL to be employed. Anytime I start kevetching about that aspect of my life, everyone and their Uncle Mike remind me about the tons of people that are currently jobless and struggling on welfare.

So YES, I am thankful to be employed. That doesn’t mean that it doesn’t have its downsides.

One of those being that, in a city like LA, the salary I am currently making ain’t cutting it.

So, this morning, I’m going on an interview for a weekend position. Directly after my “morning meeting” with my current position, I have to fly like a bat out of hell to get to across town in time.

This morning, I had to run back to my apartment no less than 4 times from about 4 blocks away because I kept forgetting various and sundry things (including a print out of my resume for my potential new job).

After I stopped hyperventilating, I placed a call to my Life Coach (thanks, Mom) who talked me off of the ledge I was so precariously teetering on.

I’m doing a podcast tonight in support of my buds Kickstarter project that’s sure to be contentious and rife with passionate debate.

Later this week, the thing I’m particularly LOVE/Dreading is an interview with an agent. 

YES, that’s right! I finally got entrée into the offices of someone that can help me book the BIG auditions. I wasn’t told to prep anything, but I really should have a monologue or two in my arsenal to prove my worth.

Guess what I don’t currently have prepared.

Yep, a monologue.

Throw that on the monstrous pile of to-do’s, don’t even THINK about catching up on all of that laundry, and  remember to eat/breathe/sleep/shower, and I’m running on pure adrenaline.

And coffee.

Lots of coffee.

 

Photo Credit | Google Images

Photo Credit | Google Images

 

Leave a Reply

