Lost in Preschool Translation v. 1

And now it’s time for a new segment on the blog: Lost in Preschool Translation. Here, I will document some of the crazy/hilarious/mind boggling things the children in my life have said to me.

This conversation was between me and a 4 year old during dinner.

Me: Hey, what’s your favorite food?

Kid: Bishticks.

Me:…what?

Kid: [Louder as if I couldn’t hear her before] BISHTICKS!

Me: So fish sticks?

Kid: NO. BISHTICKS.

Me: What do they looks like?

Kid: They’re round and you take them apart and they’re fluffy.

Me: OH! BISCUITS!

Felt like I won the million dollar question after deciphering that one.

funny-kid-meme-4

One thought on “Lost in Preschool Translation v. 1

  1. Pingback: Shondaland is Set on My Destruction–With an Open letter to Shonda Rhimes, Herself | Short and Feisty

Leave a Reply

