Short and Feisty Finances

Now that I’ve come to grips with the fact that my career in the entertainment industry isn’t entirely in my own hands, I’ve decided to switch my obsessive-control-focus to something I DO have a larger say in: my finances.

And because I love to share (read: overshare), I’m going to document the steps I’m taking to live debt-free here on my blog.

I know, I know.

A FINANCE SERIES?! REALLY?!

I fully realize that some of you come here for fun and entertaining content. Sometimes to laugh with me, but most of the time to laugh AT me–and I’m 100% ok with that.

But I promise to spice these topics up! You’ll hear about my high-highs, and my low-really-low-lows. There will be plenty of opportunity to guffaw at my missteps and mentally applaud my successes (because if you’re actually applauding while reading my blog, you’re going to look kind of funny).

I also realize that there are a-million-and-one people blogging and writing about finance on the interwebs. Some of them even have extensive knowledge and education on the subject (imagine!). What I think will make my blogging here more unique is the fact that I’m doing it entirely on a single income, without much mathematical knowledge beyond basic arithmetic, without parental financial assistance, and in a pretty expensive major metropolitan city (whaddup, LA?!).

I’ve already gotten a jump start to securing a better financial future by paying off both my student loans and credit card debt. I promised several people I would document how I did this within my 4.5 years out of undergrad, and I intend to do that within the next few weeks. Stay tuned!

Here is a list of topics I hope to cover (hold me to them!). Get excited, my friends:

GET EXCITED, my friends.

7 thoughts on “Short and Feisty Finances

  1. Pingback: Neogtiating One’s Rent Like a Boss. | Short and Feisty

  2. Pingback: Surprise! You’ve Got an Audition in Less Than 24 Hours–Part 1! | Short and Feisty

  3. Pingback: Greetings, from the Doldrums! | Short and Feisty

  4. Pingback: Traveling Solo (Locally) and on a Budget | Short and Feisty

  5. Pingback: Lessons from the Land of La La | Short and Feisty

  6. Pingback: All the Single Ladies–Buying Cars | Short and Feisty

  7. Pingback: A Spinster’s Guide to Relocating Across the Country | Short and Feisty

Leave a Reply

