Greetings, from the Doldrums!

Well, hello there.

It’s been while–how’re things on your side of the screen?

Me, oh, you know, same old same old.

The weather’s been really great in LA, lately. And by “really great” I mean “very typical”. We’ve got a drought here, I don’t know if you’ve heard. I think we’re going on year 4. But they’re promising a very wet El Niño season this year, so maybe there’s an end in sight.

What’s that?…how’s the acting going?

Oh, well, no call back from that network audition which was QUITE the bummer, but there’s always next year. No great accolade’s from this year’s writing competition’s either, so that’s another bummer.

And we’ve got the short we made all finished–just need to sync the final score to the final cut and we’re shipping it off to short festivals for the coming year.

Other than that, this place resembles the Doldroms, as popularized by the children’s novel “The Phantom Tollbooth”.

I was super pumped about my finance series, until I wrote a really excellent blog post, relied on WordPress’ “autosave” feature, and had my brilliant musings zapped into the interwebs, without promise of retrieval. I should really get back on that cyber-horse, but my complacency has kept me from doing anything worthwhile or important on that level.

It’s easier to whine about becoming stagnant than it is to actually do something about it.

I’ll get back to it this week…maybe…or maybe I’ll slip into a lethargic puddle of mush. Watching time tick by and praying that I’ll have more time to make up for the time I’ve wasted.

Until then, have a great weekend, kiss the kids, and send my love to your mom.

XOXO,

Short and Feisty

PS send ice cream and/or chocolate. Netflix bingeing isn’t the same without confectionery refreshments.

2 thoughts on “Greetings, from the Doldrums!

Leave a Reply

